Christmas Hope (For the Hurting)

Many people have trouble celebrating Christmas because of the pain and heartache they are facing. But for the Christian, pain and heartache is often used by the Lord to move us into a deeper celebration, because we realize that the one we are celebrating is our ultimate redemption from all pain and heartache.

Doug

One thought on “Christmas Hope (For the Hurting)

  1. Thanks for the reminder. I know (so far) my life has been completely blessed around Christmas time, so I forget that for others, it can be the most painful time of the year.

    I have a friend who’s mom died tragically when he was young. On Mother’s Day, he would miss church or just seem down. Of course, I was all happy and everything. I forgot that Mother’s Day when you don’t have a mother is an extremely difficult day.

    Christmas is similar for many people. I’ll have to pay more attention to this in the future.

    -Marshall Jones Jr.

    P.S. Great to see you using video. I’m looking forward to seeing more Christian blogs incorporate it into what they do, and you’re helping to lead the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

